TECH - IT 2018

  • Papers invited on the recent trends and technology practices, design features, applications, quality aspects from Instrument Transformer industry, Utilities, Test Laboratories, etc
  • Submission of synopsis: 31st July 2018
  • Acceptance of synopsis: 10th August 2018
  • Submission of full length papers: 15th October 2018

Indian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturers’ Association (IEEMA) is the apex representative body of manufacturers of electrical equipment, industrial electronics and allied equipment in India. Running in 69th year of service to this industry, IEEMA represents the entire value chain of the sector from power generation, transmission and distribution equipment. IEEMA members represent a combined annual turnover of around INR 1,50,000 crores and exports of INR 38,600 crores (approx. US $ 5.8 billion).As the national representative organization for the Industry, IEEMA is a part of many councils and committees constituted by the Government of India. IEEMA also organizes various international technical conferences, workshops and events including ELECRAMA Exhibitions.

TECH-IT 2018, once again brings with it, a common platform for designers, R&D personals, Academicians, Manufacturers & Users, to come together and share emerging trends in technologies. TECH-IT conference discusses state of the art designs, latest developments, trends in materials, upcoming technologies, digital instrument transformers, power VTs, best practices in manufacturing, processing, testing, diagnostics & condition monitoring techniques, etc.

The fundamental objective behind the theme of the conference is to get most out of an asset and to discuss and deliberate regarding futuristic requirement of Smart Grid and smart metering. It is to ensure and decide for firm action plan for longer service life and Smart Grid ready product. The key actions would be in the areas of understanding future needs, standard specification and procurement, standard design, design review, site maintenance, condition monitoring, diagnostics, service behaviour, failure and forensic analysis.

 

Organising Committee

ABB Ltd()

Parag Khare
ABB Ltd
parag.khare@in.abb.com

CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd.()

Vidyadhar Shevade
CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd.
vidyadhar.shevade@cgglobal.com

Kappa Electricals()

Mira Parasuram
Kappa Electricals
mira@kappaelectricals.com

Pragati Electricals Pvt. Ltd()

Vishal Borse
Pragati Electricals Pvt. Ltd
vishal.borse@pragatielectricals.com

Technical Committee

ABB India Limited()

Geeta Joshi
ABB India Limited
geetha.joshi@in.abb.com

CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd.()

Uday Sanvatsarkar
CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd.
uday.sanvatsarkar@cgglobal.com

ERDA()

Shailesh Patel
ERDA
shailesh.patel@erda.org

GETCO()

Y.V. Joshi Y.V. Joshi
GETCO
yvj.eurja@gebmail.com

Hivoltrans Electricals Pvt. Ltd()

G.V. Akre
Hivoltrans Electricals Pvt. Ltd
gvakre@hivoltrans.com

Instrans Engineering and Manufacturing Pvt Ltd()

Rajsekharan Nair
Instrans Engineering and Manufacturing Pvt Ltd
instrans@blr.vsnl.net.in

Lustre Engineering Corporation()

V. J. Desai
Lustre Engineering Corporation
vdesai@lustreengineering.com

MSETCL()

S. S. Rajurkar
MSETCL
se1@mahatransco.in

Narayan Powertech Pvt. Ltd()

Chetas Parikh
Narayan Powertech Pvt. Ltd
chetas@narayanpowertech.com

OPTCL()

P.K. Pattanaik
OPTCL
ppk110.pp@gmail.com

Powergrid()

RK Tyagi
Powergrid
tyagir@powergridindia.com

Tata Power Delhi()

H.C Sharma
Tata Power Delhi
hc.sharma@tatapower-ddl.com

Venue

Hotel Crown Plaza, Gurgoan
 

 

Registration fee for the delegates, inclusive of Tax applicable is as under:

 

 

SN Category Fee per delegate
1 IEEMA Members Rs. 12,000/-
2 Non IEEMA Members Rs. 15,000/-
3 PSU’s/Utilities/Discoms/Technical Institutions Rs. 7,500/-
4 International Participants US $ 400
Account Details :-    
Name of Beneficiary  IEEMA 
2 Remittance to be sent to ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE, Rishyamook Building, Panchkuian Road, New Delhi -110001, INDIA
3 Remittance to be sent to A/C No: 05021131002201
4 Remittance to be sent to through NEFT IFSC: ORBC0100502

 

 

Downloads

 
Tech IT - Brochure
 

Pragati Sohoni,

 

Organizing Secretary

IEEMA

501, Kakad Chambers, Dr. Annie Besant Road, Worli, Mumbai 400 057

Email: pragati.sohoni@ieema.org

Phone: 022 2493 6528/ 6529

 

Co-Hosts