• Chief Guest : Shri. V.P. Singh Badnore  Hon’ble Governor of Punjab
  • Guest of Honor : Shri R. K Verma , Chairperson (I/C) CEA 
  • Keynote Address : Shri Richard Schomberg, Chairperson  -SyC Smart Energy, IEC

 Program Schedule

Day 1- Thursday 7th April  2017 

Session I :  Making Utilities Sustainable

Session II:  Innovative Ideas

Session III : Case Studies- AMI rollout

Day 2- Friday 7th April  2017        

Session IV: Policy 360 Degree for Distribution eco-system

Session V: Journey of Smart Metering

Session VI: Utility Perspective on Smart Grid Implementation

Panel discussion- : Sustainable Utilities

 

Metering India 2017 Seminar

METERING INDIA Seminar has been a catalyst of change in the Indian Energy Metering Industry for more than a decade. A responsible and thought provoking bi-annual event, it lays the roadmap for all the stakeholders.

PREAMBLE

Metering India 2017… Towards Smart and Sustainable Utilities.

METERING INDIA has catered to diversified themes in the past like “Revenue Management” to “IT in Metering for Efficient Power Distribution”, “Smart Indian Dimension”, etc. Today, ‘smart’ features are impacting our lives like never before. The ‘business as usual’ scenario of a few years back has been reinvented by smart devices. The transparency and trust challenges are being answered through technology in every sector. Our lives are flooded with information. The awareness related to resource conservation in every form has taken over our lives like never before. At this juncture, it is imperative for us to take a stock of smartness for sustainability. ‘Metering India 2017... Towards Smart and Sustainable Utilities’ targets to explore the use of ICT to make Indian power utilities more sustainable.

This seminar welcomes global thought processes on making Indian utilities sustainable through the deployment of smart technology.  simple and smart business process optimizations, stakeholder involvement and awareness, etc.

 

Organising Committee

Convenor<br />Secure Meters Limited()

Manjushri Shah
Convenor
Secure Meters Limited

manjushri.shah@securetogether.com

Co-Convenor<br />Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd.()

Vinod Tiwari
Co-Convenor
Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd.

vinod.tiwari@genus.in

ABB()

Sandip Sinha
ABB
Sandip.Sinha@in.abb.com

BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.()

Rajesh Bansal
BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.
rajesh.m.bansal@relianceada.com

BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.()

Vishal Natani
BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.
vishal.natani@relianceada.com

Bureau of Indian Standard()

D. Goswami
Bureau of Indian Standard
dgoswami@bis.org.in

Capital Power Systems Ltd.()

V.K. Mishra
Capital Power Systems Ltd.
vipin.mishra@capitalpowers.com

Central Electricity Authority()

Vivek Goel
Central Electricity Authority
vivekgoel_cea@hotmail.com

CPRI()

B.A. Sawale
CPRI
sawle@cpri.in

DHBVN()

Anil Sharma
DHBVN
anilsharmadhbvn@gmail.com

Electrical Research and Development Association()

Vinod Gupta
Electrical Research and Development Association
vinod.gupta@erda.org

HPL Electric and Power Limited()

Sundeep Tandon
HPL Electric and Power Limited
sundeeptandon@hplindia.com

Landis + Gyr Limited()

Anand Srivastava
Landis + Gyr Limited
anand.srivastava@landisgyr.com

Larsen & Toubro Limited()

Sanjay Ahuja
Larsen & Toubro Limited
sanjay.ahuja@lntebg.com

MSEDCL()

Y. Gadkari
MSEDCL
y_gadkari@hotmail.com

Narnix Technolabs Pvt. Ltd.()

Narang N Kishore
Narnix Technolabs Pvt. Ltd.
kishor@narnix.com

National Smart Grid Mission()

Atul Bali
National Smart Grid Mission
atulbali@powergridindia.com

Power Finance Corpn.Ltd.()

A.K. Shrivastav
Power Finance Corpn.Ltd.
aks.apdrp@gmail.com

Powergrd Corporation of India Ltd.()

Subir Sen
Powergrd Corporation of India Ltd.
subir@powergridindia.com

Schneider Electric Infrastructure Ltd()

Sandeep Pathak
Schneider Electric Infrastructure Ltd
sandeep.pathak@schneider-electric.com

Tata Power Delhi Dist. Ltd.()

R.K. Singh
Tata Power Delhi Dist. Ltd.
ramkrishna.singh@tatapower-ddl.com

The World Bank()

Kavita Saraswat
The World Bank
ksaraswat@worldbank.org

Organising Secretary(Organising Secretary)

Akeel Khan
Organising Secretary
akeel.khan@ieema.org

Downloads

 
Call for Delegates
 
 
Guidelines to Authors - Metering India 2017
 
 
Program Schedule
 
 
Metering India 2015..Post Show report
 
 
Sponsorship Opportunities
 
 
Reservation form Le Meredien
 

Organising Secretary
Akeel Khan
Email: akeel.khan@ieema.org
Mobile: 9015721725

 

Co-Hosts