Metering India 2017 :Seminar Highlights


  • 500 +  Participants
  • 170 Participating Organization
  • 157 Participants from 49  utilities
  • Participation form complete ecosystem of Energy  Meters such as

Utilities, Regulators, , Consultants, Franchisees, Institutions, Testing Labs, System Integrators, IT Solution providers Meter Manufacturers and other Component Manufacturers.

Metering India 2017 Seminar

METERING INDIA Seminar has been a catalyst of change in the Indian Energy Metering Industry for more than a decade. A responsible and thought provoking bi-annual event, it lays the roadmap for all the stakeholders.


Metering India 2017… Towards Smart and Sustainable Utilities.

METERING INDIA has catered to diversified themes in the past like “Revenue Management” to “IT in Metering for Efficient Power Distribution”, “Smart Indian Dimension”, etc. Today, ‘smart’ features are impacting our lives like never before. The ‘business as usual’ scenario of a few years back has been reinvented by smart devices. The transparency and trust challenges are being answered through technology in every sector. Our lives are flooded with information. The awareness related to resource conservation in every form has taken over our lives like never before. At this juncture, it is imperative for us to take a stock of smartness for sustainability. ‘Metering India 2017... Towards Smart and Sustainable Utilities’ targets to explore the use of ICT to make Indian power utilities more sustainable.

This seminar welcomes global thought processes on making Indian utilities sustainable through the deployment of smart technology.  simple and smart business process optimizations, stakeholder involvement and awareness, etc.


Organising Committee

Convenor<br />Secure Meters Limited()

Manjushri Shah
Secure Meters Limited

Co-Convenor<br />Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd.()

Vinod Tiwari
Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd.


Sandip Sinha

BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.()

Rajesh Bansal
BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.

BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.()

Vishal Natani
BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.

Bureau of Indian Standard()

D. Goswami
Bureau of Indian Standard

Capital Power Systems Ltd.()

V.K. Mishra
Capital Power Systems Ltd.

Central Electricity Authority()

Vivek Goel
Central Electricity Authority


B.A. Sawale


Anil Sharma

Electrical Research and Development Association()

Vinod Gupta
Electrical Research and Development Association

HPL Electric and Power Limited()

Sundeep Tandon
HPL Electric and Power Limited

Landis + Gyr Limited()

Anand Srivastava
Landis + Gyr Limited

Larsen & Toubro Limited()

Sanjay Ahuja
Larsen & Toubro Limited


Y. Gadkari

Narnix Technolabs Pvt. Ltd.()

Narang N Kishore
Narnix Technolabs Pvt. Ltd.

National Smart Grid Mission()

Atul Bali
National Smart Grid Mission

Power Finance Corpn.Ltd.()

A.K. Shrivastav
Power Finance Corpn.Ltd.

Powergrd Corporation of India Ltd.()

Subir Sen
Powergrd Corporation of India Ltd.

Schneider Electric Infrastructure Ltd()

Sandeep Pathak
Schneider Electric Infrastructure Ltd

Tata Power Delhi Dist. Ltd.()

R.K. Singh
Tata Power Delhi Dist. Ltd.

The World Bank()

Kavita Saraswat
The World Bank

Organising Secretary(Organising Secretary)

Akeel Khan
Organising Secretary


Call for Delegates
Guidelines to Authors - Metering India 2017
Program Schedule
CableWire Brochure
Metering India 2015..Post Show report
Sponsorship Opportunities
Reservation form Le Meredien

Organising Secretary
Akeel Khan
Mobile: 9015721725